No Wider War

No Wider War

A History of the Vietnam War Volume 2: 1965–75

General Military
  • Author: Sergio Miller
  • Short code: GNM
  • Publication Date: 13 May 2021
Users in the USA and Canada please select your location at the top of this page to see prices in your currency. Users in the UK and the Rest of the World will be billed in GBP.

Availability: In stock

Please tick the formats you would like to buy:


Out of stock

eBook (ePub)
eBook (PDF)
Bundle Offer! Choose a print and eBook format above and get 25% off both!
About our eBooks

About this Product

No Wider War is the second volume of a two-part, exploration of America's involvement in Indochina from the end of World War II to the Fall of Saigon. Following on from the first volume, In Good Faith, which told the story from the Japanese surrender in 1945 through America's involvement in the French Indochina War and the initial advisory missions that followed, it traces the story of America's involvement in the Vietnam War from the first Marines landing at Da Nang in 1965, through the traumatic Tet Offensive of 1968 and the gradual Vietnamisation of the war that followed, to the withdrawal of American forces and the final loss of the South in 1975.

Drawing on the latest research, unavailable to the authors of the classic Vietnam histories, including recently declassified top secret National Security Agency material, Sergio Miller examines in depth both the events and the key figures of the conflict to present a masterful narrative of America's most divisive war.

Biographical Note

Sergio Miller is a former British Army Intelligence Corps officer who served in Special Forces. He was deployed to Northern Ireland and undertook assignments in South America and East Asia. In the first Gulf War he served as an intelligence briefer to the UK Joint Commander. Since leaving the regular armed forces he has worked in the defence industry. He continues to support the Reserves and writes regularly on defence subjects. This is his second published book. He is based in London, UK.


List of Maps

1. Battle of the Beachheads, March-December 1965
2. A Galloping Year, January-December 1966
3. The Big-Unit War, January 1967-January 1968
4. Tet, January-December 1968
5. Expanding a War, January 1969-December 1972
6. Liquidating a War, February 1969-March 1973
7. Losing a War, March 1973-April 1975

You may also be interested in the following product(s)