
Page 44 – The covered sentence should read as follows: ‘You must also move any other units that are in 
the way, just as with regular combat.’

Page 88 – The cost for Dwarf Spellcasters should be: Level 1 – 50 points, Level 2 – 100 points, Level 3 
– 200 points, Level 4 – 300 points, Level 5 – 400 points.

Page 95 – Barghests have “Wild Charge (1)”. It should be just “Wild Charge” without the “(1)”.

Page 112 – Giants should have the “Enormous” special ability. 

Page 116 – Elf Champions should have the “Shielding (1)” special ability. 

Page 126 - Wulver should have “Regenerate (1)” and not just “Regenerate”. 

Page 138 – Orc Soldiers have “Wild Charge (1)”. It should be just “Wild Charge” without the “(1)”.

 

Oathmark: Battlesworn Errata

Page 23 – Orc Engineers have “Wild Charge (1)”. It should be just “Wild Charge” without the “(1)”.

Page 74 – Giant Eels’ base size should be 50 x 50

 

Oathmark Errata 

Oathmark: Core Rulebook Errata



Q: Units-of-one get a free maneuver during enemy’s activation until themselves activated. During their 
activation do they maneuver as all other units?
A: Yes

Q: For units-of-one, what does “no modifiers” to morale check mean? No modifiers from the table (for 
ranks, losses etc.)?
A: No modifiers from the table. Do apply Courage.

Q: Do units-of-one have line of sight like all other units, or they can see all around?
A: Line of sight is the same for them as for any other unit.

Q: Do units-of-one count as having 1 rank?
A: Yes

Heroes and Spellcasters
 
Q: How many magic items can a hero use/equip?
A: There is no limit.
 
Q: If a hero with Golden String Bow is placed in non-shooting unit (eg. Human Warriors) can he still 
shoot during units activation? If so, does this takes one action of the unit he is in?
A: Yes, but the whole unit must take a shoot action, so it probably isn’t worth it.

Q: If a spellcaster is part of a unit, when do they cast their spells? Do they cast spells when the unit is 
activated? If so does it use that units Action? Does a spellcaster, who is part of the unit, use the units 
line of sight to cast spells?
A: The unit must take a spellcasting action, so the rest of the unit just mills about while the spellcast-
er is working his magic. If a spellcaster is part of a unit, it must be in the officer position, so the line of 
sight is drawn from it anyway.

Other

Q: In combat, if the attacking unit makes contact with the corner of the defending unit, how do you 
determine which facing to place the unit flush against?
A: If the attacking unit is charging, and would impact (or overlap) a corner, check which facing of the 
target unit the officer of the charging unit is in before the charge. This is the side where the charge 
lands. Then centre the officer of the charging unit in the centre of that side. Basically, this means that to 
hit a unit in the flank or rear, the officer must be in the unit’s flank or rear before the charge.

Oathmark FAQ 

Units-of-One



Q: When moving units to make room for others (e.g. when another unit is moving to combat and needs 
room) does “backwards” mean backwards in regard to their own position or the position of the active 
unit? Can a unit be moved multiple times like this? It can take it noticeably away from its original posi-
tion.
A: Backwards is always determined from the unit being moved. So straight to that unit’s rear.

Q: Do morale checks for monsters with multiple wounds that are not units-of-one include the hits 
taken?
A: Rules as written, do not apply damage to the Morale Check, but feel free to change it if you think it 
will improve your games.

Q: With obstacles as terrain, to pass them a unit must move completely over them. In some cases, this 
means the move is not possible at all if the enemy positions itself to block it. For example – if a unit 
stands directly behind a wall, it can be attacked, but when it stands an inch behind, it cannot be at-
tacked (no place to move). How to solve the problem?
A: Just use the rules for Combat Against Units in Defensive works.

Q: With base sizes, does 100x50 means 100 wide and 50 deep or vice versa?
A: Models labelled with the base size of 100x50 should be 50x100 - 50 wide and 100 deep.

Q: Is there a minimum size for units?
A: No, but less than 5 is rarely efficient (and remember you have a maximum of four of any given type 
of unit).


